Annual General Meeting, 2014

Notice for members of Organisation Intersex International Australia Limited:

The 2014 AGM for OII Australia will take place at 5pm (Sydney/Melbourne), 4pm (Brisbane), 2pm (Perth) on Sunday 9 November.

It will take place by teleconference. Additional information will be provided on how to connect with the conference call one week before the event.

AGM papers

Please contact us for teleconference login details.

Board member positions

As a reminder, all board positions fall vacant at every AGM. Existing board members are able to re-nominate. As we have vacancies, other members are able to put themselves forward for vacant board positions.

Board changes at the 2014 AGM

Several changes took place to the board at the 2014 AGM.

Tony Briffa stepped down from the board. The AGM noted our immense thanks for Tony’s extraordinary and ground-breaking intersex activism over the past 15 years, and over the past 2 years within OII Australia. We wish Tony all the very best for the future.

Morgan Carpenter retains the position of President.
Gina Wilson rejoins the board, with the position of Vice President.
CeeCee Cody takes the position of Treasurer.
Karin Gottschalk and Chris Somers xxy were appointed as ordinary members of the board.

See the OII Australia board page for more information on board members.

Last update: 9 November 2014.